Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Youth banquet rocks!

The Youth of the Year Banquet held last Thursday evening had a great turnout at the University of Tulsa activities center. The three youths selected as candidates for the State Youth of the Year competition gave their speeches with grace and character. Alex Walker won the competition and a $4,500 college scholarship.Tifani Bruton was named Volunteer of the Year.   Many thanks to Aaron Massey for doing a great job as MC and to the sponsors: Solarc, Cyclonic Valve Co., Inc.; The Barnett Family Foundation, Kirk of the Hills, Aaron and Erica Massey, Cox Communications, JC Penney and Taco Bell. Boys and Girls Club honorees not pictured are India Noriah from Mabee Red Shield, Carlee Baker of Sapulpa and Thaiza Ellis Vorabouth from Muskogee.

Alex Walker, 2011 State Youth of the Year,
won the 2012 Youth of the Year.
He is from the Broken Arrow Club. 
William Roussell, honoree from the
West Mabee Club, poses with his family.

Zach Hill (holding plaque) was named Youth of the Year from the Sand Springs Club.
Coach Darryl Bright and North Mabee
Club Director Jo Bright enjoy the dinner.
Tyrese Johnson, North Mabee
Youth of the Year.

No comments:

Post a Comment